The Ph.D. Program in Human Biology is a 5 year doctoral program integrating biological science, medicine, computational science, and materials science.

Admissions

The Entrance Examination: January 2018 (Enrollment for April 2018)

Venue and Schedule

Venue Tsukuba and oversea places Bonn (Germany), Shanghai (China), Ho Chi Minh City (Vietnam), Dallas (USA), Taipei (Taiwan), Jakarta (Indonesia)
* The examination sites overseas will be confirmed after the announcement of the first screening result. We will decide the venue in light of the number of people who pass the first screening.
* The applicants are required to pay for their own transportation and accommodation fees.
Schedule Release of Application Guideline

Mon. 16 October 2017

Application Guidelines is now available.

Application period: Fri. 27 October 2017 – Thu. 30 November 2017 (by 5 p.m. JST)
Announcement of first screening result Mon. 25 December 2017
Examination Tue. 23 January 2018 – Wed. 24 January 2018
Announcement of Examination Results Wed. 14 February 2018

The Entrance Examination: August 2017 (Enrollment for April 2018)

Venue and Schedule

Venue Tsukuba and oversea places Bonn (Germany), Shanghai (China), Tashkent (Uzbekistan), Ho Chi Minh City (Vietnam), Dallas (USA), Taipei (Taiwan), Jakarta (Indonesia)
* The examination sites overseas will be confirmed after the announcement of the first screening result. We will decide the venue in light of the number of people who pass the first screening.
* The applicants are required to pay for their own transportation and accommodation fees.
Schedule Release of Application Guideline Fri. 28 April 2017
Application Guidelines is now available
Application period: Thu. 15 June 2017 – Wed. 28 June 2017 (by 5 p.m. JST)
Web Entry System is available now.
Announcement of first screening result Thu. 20 July 2017 (at 11am. JST)
Examination Tue. 29 August 2017 – Wed. 30 August 2017
Announcement of Examination Results A list of applicants who passed the final exam

Past Entrance Examination Questions

Access

Contact

Newsletters

Leaflets and Posters

Ph.D. Program in Human Biology

School of Integrative and Global Majors (SIGMA),
the University of Tsukuba
1-1-1 Tennodai, Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305-8577 JAPAN
TEL: +81-29-853-7085,
+81-29-853-7081
FAX: +81-29-853-5967

Youtube

Twitter

Facebook

PAGE TOP

Copyright © 2013 HBP All Rights Reserved.